Full BFNL Interleague details

May 12, 2017, 01:22 PM AEST


Final word from Senior football coach Shaun O'Loughlin

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


The McDonald’s Ballarat Football Netball League is pleased to announce our Interleague squads to take on Bendigo Football Netball League at the Queen Elizabeth Oval, Bendigo on Saturday, May 13.
The following is a list of details of teams and essential information for the day.

Ballarat FNL v Bendigo FNL

Ballarat FNL Senior Interleague Side – 4pm

Head Coach:    Shaun O'Loughlin
Assistant Coaches:    Gavin Webb, Travis Hodgson & Sean Triplett
Runners:    Rick Andrews & Lucas Anderson

1    Braeden Kight    172    76    Melton
2    Scott Sherlock    175    78    Bacchus Marsh
3    Chris Giampaolo    179    77    Redan
4    Jack Walker    179    78    Melton
5    Nathan Horbury    180    75    Redan
7    Nathan Pring    175    72    Lake Wendouree
9    Daniel Tung    181    81    East Point
10    Liam Hoy    181    83    Redan
11    Jackson Bolton    183    80    Bacchus Marsh
12    Nick Kommer    183    82    Melton South
13    Callum Currie    183    83    Redan
14    Shane Page    184    80    Darley
15    Jarrah Maksymow    180    85    Bacchus Marsh
16    Brian Graham    186    76    Darley
17    Ryan Luke    188    85    North Ballarat City
18    Chris Graham    189    76    Darley
19    Adam Short    190    86    Sunbury
20    Will Young    192    86    North Ballarat City
21    Benjamin Sortino    194    97    Melton South
22    Ryan Hobbs    195    96    North Ballarat City
23    Dean Heta    194    95    Bacchus Marsh
24    Grant Bell    184    94    Redan
26    Shane Hutchinson    175    90    Ballarat
Line up
B: Scott Sherlock (Bacchus Marsh), Ryan Hobbs (North Ballarat City), Callum Currie (Redan)

HB: Nathan Horbury (Redan), Adam Short (Sunbury), Shane Page (Darley)

C: Chris Graham (Darley), Nick Kommer (Melton South), Nathan Pring (Lake Wendouree)

HF: Liam Hoy (Redan), Dean Heta (Bacchus Marsh), Braedan Kight (Melton)

F: Chris Giampaolo (Redan), Jarrah Maksymow (Bacchus Marsh), Will Young (North Ballarat City)

R: Ben Sortino (Melton South), Brian Graham (Darley), Shane Hutchinson (Ballarat)

Inter: Jack Walker (Melton), Ryan Luke (North Ballarat City), Grant Bell (Redan), Daniel Tung (East Point), Jake Bolton (Bacchus Marsh)

The U/18 Football team representing the League will be as follows:

Ballarat FNL v Bendigo FNL

Ballarat FNL Under 18 Interleague Side – 11am

Head Coach:    Tim Beacham
Runners:    Liam Brady
2    Jordan    Kight    Melton
3    Jesse    Marshall    Ballarat
4    David    Callus    Melton South
5    Mick    Edwards    Sunbury
7    Jack    Watkins    Melton South
8    Brody    Sullivan    Melton South
9    Seth    Moore    East Point
10    Matt     Brehaut    Ballarat
11    Tom    Bromley-Lynch    North City
12    Brock    Leonard    North City
15    Nick    Canny    East Point
16    Sam    Griffiths    Bacchus Marsh
17    Harry    Loader    North City
18    Charlie    Perks    North City
19    Luke    Goater    Sunbury
20    Kain    Dickson    Bacchus Marsh
21    Blake    Baldo    Bacchus Marsh
22    Dustin    Okley    Redan
23    Tom    Hotchin    North City
25    Liam    Martin    Melton
26    Aaron    Clarke    Melton South
27    Harrison     Monk    Lake Wendouree
28    Matthew    Eldridge    Sunbury

The Open Netball team representing the League will be as follows:

Ballarat FNL v Bendigo FNL
Start Time: 3:10pm

Coach:     Annie McCartin
Team Manager:     Kat Baddeley

GS    Jedda    Heard    North Ballarat City
GA    Georgia     Cann    Sebastapol
WA    Stacey     McCartin    North Ballarat City
C    Gina    McCartin    North Ballarat City
WD    Kara    Hart     Lake Wendouree
GD    Emma     Inverarity    Redan
GK    Emma    Church    North Ballarat City
sub    Ruby     Parry    Redan
sub    Ash     Hardy    Sunbury
sub    Elly    Randall    Sunbury

The 17 & Under Netball team representing the League will be as follows:

Ballarat FNL v Bendigo FNL
Start Time: 12:30pm

Coaches:     Georgia Cann & Talia Holloway-Roden

GS    Maddi    Selmon    North Ballarat City
GA    Melanie    Freeman    Darley
WA    Kayley    Smith    Darley
C    Indy     Burke    East Point
WD    Remi    Lawless    North Ballarat City
GD    Eliza    Bennett    North Ballarat City
GK    Remi     Hooper     North Ballarat City
Sub    Paetyn    Jarrad    Lake Wendouree
Sub    Georgia     Bear    Lake Wendouree
Sub     Ella     Bibby    Lake Wendouree

Radio coverage
Tune in to 97.9 FM from 3pm
Listen on - 97.9FM if you can't make it to the game
Web -
Tune In -
Facebook -
97.9 FM will broadcast the Under 18s football in partnership with 101.5 Fresh FM from 11am. This coverage can only be heard online -

Adults: $10.00 for Adults including GST
Students and Aged Pensioners: $5.00 including GST
Records / Program: $2.00 including GST
Children under 16 free of charge.
Concession Card holders: Student concession and aged pensioner cards must be displayed for discount admission fee.
Gates will open at 9:30am and will close at half time of the senior match.

30 Gaol Rd, Bendigo VIC 3550


Major Sponsors
Ballarat Leagues Club